Press Coverage

Scalarama welcomes all interest in the season – to contact an organiser email hello@scalarama.com or tweet @Scalarama

Scalarama 2016

Sight & Sound September 2016 issue (mention – below)

Independent Cinema Office Blog: 5 reasons why you should go to an independent cinema right now!Top 10 Films: Julia Marchese Gets To Tour With Doc “Out Of Print” After Successful GoFundMe Campaign

Hey You Guys: Julia Marchese on Out of Print and the importance of 35mm cinema

Physical Impossibility: SKALAHRAHMA GLAZGOHH

Directed by Women: Michael Pierce: Scalarama, #DirectedbyWomen, ideas, dreams and partnerships

Bristol24/7: Interview with Tara Judah

KILTR: Scalarama Glasgow

BN1 Magazine: Scalarama article

The Skinny: Scalarama 2016 Highlights

Visit Bristol: Scalarama Bristol 2016

SmokeScreen: September is Scalarama month! Top picks to see in the monthly celebration of cinema going…

Leeds Inspired: Scalarama listings

FACT: Scalarama: Bringing Unique Cinema to FACT

IMPACT: Our picks for Scalarama in Nottingham

Glasgow Living: Scalarama

Bristol 24/7: Scalarama returns for sixth year

The State of the Arts: Preview

ResonanceFM: Scala Review Show

Scalarama 2015

s+s

Danny Leigh’s fantastic article in the September Issue of Sight & Sound

scalarama_shortlist

The Shortlist (see above)

metro

The Metro (see above)

CN--DQtWIAEHD1g

Big Issue North (see above)

Cinema Nation Radio: https://www.mixcloud.com/cinemanation/cinema-nation-radio-episode-24-scalarama-2015/

BBC Radio London: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p02yv50s

BBC Radio 4: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b066zvy5

Radio Reverb – Brighton events: http://radiozerobrighton.podomatic.com/entry/2015-08-04T04_31_46-07_00

The Guardian Guide: http://www.theguardian.com/film/2015/aug/28/this-weeks-new-film-events

The Sunday Herald: www.heraldscotland.com/arts_ents/13635100.display

Little White Lies: Peter Strickland: http://www.littlewhitelies.co.uk/features/articles/scalarama-rep-cinema-peter-strickland-31128

Indiewire: #DirectedbyWomen: http://blogs.indiewire.com/womenandhollywood/its-time-to-fall-madly-in-love-with-films-directedbywomen-20150901

Time Out Bristol: http://www.timeout.com/bristol/blog/what-is-scalarama-081715

WOW 24/7 Bristol: http://www.wow247.co.uk/2015/08/31/bristol-this-september/

Time Out Glasgow: http://www.timeout.com/glasgow/blog/cult-classics-to-be-screened-in-glasgow-at-scalarama-082115

Physical Impossibility: http://physicalimpossibility.com/2015/09/02/scalarama-2015-scaledonia-glasgow/

The Skinny: http://www.theskinny.co.uk/festivals/uk-festivals/film/scalarama-preview-of-the-annual-celebration-of-cinema

Time Out London: http://www.timeout.com/london/blog/scalarama-film-festival-is-coming-081015

Smokescreen London: http://www.smokescreenlondon.com/news-features/2015/7/27/the-scalarama-2015-listings-newspaper-goes-live

The Skinny North West: http://www.theskinny.co.uk/film/film-events/northwest-film-event-highlights-september-2015

Creative Tourist: Manchester: http://www.creativetourist.com/articles/cinema/manchester/scalarama-the-unofficial-month-of-cinema-film-in-unusual-venues/

Bay TV Liverpool: https://youtu.be/sm0wKVK0sgs?t=8m35s

Double Negative: http://www.thedoublenegative.co.uk/2015/08/culture-diary-wc-31-08-2015/

Liverpool Echo: http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/whats-on/film-news/liverpool-venues-set-celebrate-scalarama-9971689

It’s Liverpool: http://www.itsliverpool.com/arts-and-culture/vote-cinema/

The Brighton Argus: http://www.theargus.co.uk/leisure/events/13632674.Scalarama_brings_cult_cinema_classics_to_Brighton/

North Devon Journal: http://www.northdevonjournal.co.uk/Scalarama-celebration-film-Plough/story-27721527-detail/story.html

Scalarama 2014

The Guardian: Scratch’n’sniff seats: www.theguardian.com/film/filmblog/2014/sep/02/scalarama-film-festival-scratch-n-sniff-seats

The Guardian Guide: www.theguardian.com/film/2014/aug/30/this-weeks-new-film-events

More to be added…

Scalarama 2013

To be added…

Scala Beyond (2012)

The Guardian – Ruth Jamieson – Scala Beyond: new season urges cinephiles to show films their way

More to be added…

Scala Forever (2011)

The Guardian – Danny Leigh – For crying out loud, please love thy neighbour in the cinema

The Guardian – Tony Paley – Cinema of sin: London’s old Scala picturehouse

The Snipe – Scala Forever: Adult films and B-movies are back, temporarily

More to be added…